Registrar’s Office

Mission

The mission of the Registrar’s Office is to ensure academic integrity through record maintenance and to serve the Shorter community by providing information and services in an efficient manner with a Christ like approach. The Office maintains academic records for students who enroll at Shorter University.

Tasks

The office is responsible for registration, transcripts, transcript evaluation, enrollment verification, diplomas, changes in name/address/degree information, and certifying students for graduation.

Take our Customer Service Survey!

We appreciate your time letting us know if we did a great job or how we can serve you better. Please click the link below to take our short survey.

Take the survey

 

Registrar’s Office Contact Information

Phone: 706-233-7205
Fax: 706-236-1514
Email: Registrar@shorter.edu

Meet the Staff

Larry Arrington


Larry Arrington
Associate Registrar
larrington@shorter.edu

 

 

Irene Barassa
Irene Barassa

Academic Retention Specialist
706-233-7205
ibarassa@shorter.edu

 


Justin Mitchell

Justin Mitchell
Registrar
jmitchell@shorter.edu

 

 


Arianna NeighborsAriana Neighbors
Academics Records Coordinator
aneighbors@shorter.edu

 

 

 

Hannah Reeves


Hannah Reeves

Assistant Registrar
hreeves@shorter.edu

 

 

Lindsey Woodall
Lindsey Smith

Associate Registrar
lsmith@shorter.edu