Meet the Faculty – Music Department

Minor Fine Arts Building

 

The Department of Music features eleven full-time professors, eight with earned doctorates. At Shorter, our students are our highest priority and our applied faculty members (voice, keyboard, and instrumental) teach in the classroom in addition to their private lessons. We count it among our greatest strengths that music majors at Shorter always benefit from study with outstanding faculty members.

Administration

Dr. Alan WingardDr. Alan Wingard
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Professor of Music
706-233-7248
awingard@shorter.edu
Read more

 

Gina HicksMrs. Gina Hicks
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
706-233-7247
ghicks@shorter.edu

 

MUSIC HISTORY, THEORY AND EDUCATION

 

 

Patty NelsonDr. Patty Nelson
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
706-233-7658
pnelson@shorter.edu
Read more

 

Keyboard

 

Dr. Jerico VasquezDr. Jerico Vasquez
Artist-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Music – Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
706-233-7281
jvasquez@shorter.edu
Read more

 

Steven WoodellMr. Steven Wooddell
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Organ
steven.woodell@hawks.shorter.edu
Read more

 

Voice and Choral

 

Sue GaukelMs. Sue Gaukel
Assistant Professor of Music Theatre Direction
706-233-7450
sgaukel@shorter.edu
Read more

 

Sherri SiedonMs. Sherri Seiden
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Voice
sherri.seiden@hawks.shorter.edu
Read more

 

 

 

Indra ThomasMs. Indra Thomas
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Voice
indra.thomas@hawks.shorter.edu
Read more

 

Instrumental

Anthony AviltolloMr. Anthony Avitollo
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Low Brass
anthony.avitollo@hawks.shorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Brian PalatMr. Brian Palat
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Percussion
brian.palat@hawks.shorter.edu
Read more

 

 

John ReamsDr. John Reams
Chair, Department of Music, Theatre, Dance
Assistant Professor of Music – Woodwinds
706-233-7277
jreams@shorter.edu
Read more

 

Preparatory Program

Sandy YearganMrs. Sandra Yeargan
Director of Preparatory Program
706-233-7334
syeargan@shorter.edu
Read more

Staff Accompanists

Gina HicksMrs. Gina Hicks
Staff Accompanist
706-233-7247
ghicks@shorter.edu

 

 

Patrick Jones / Staff AccompanistMr. Patrick Jones
Staff Accompanist
pnjones@shorter.edu
Read more

 

 

 

Treva SellersMrs. Treva Sellers
Staff Accompanist
tsellers@shorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.