Library Directory, Hours & Locations

Campus Numbers

Address
315 Shorter Ave.
Rome, GA 30165

Main Campus Phone Numbers
706-291-2121 (local)
770-748-0231 (toll-free)

Library Phone Numbers
706-233-7296 or
770-748-0231, ext. 7296

Library Fax Number
706-233-7991

Address
1090 South Northchase Parkway, Suite 200
Marietta, GA 30067

Main Campus Number
678-260-3600

Librarian (Stephanie Dunn – email for fastest response)
678-260-3603
sdunn@shorter.edu

Campus Fax Number
770-951-8705

Assistant Resource Facilitator (Kimberly Clayton)
678-260-3563
kclayton@shorter.edu

Address
3805 Crestwood Parkway, NW
Duluth, GA 30096

Main Campus Number
770-923-5223

Librarian (Stephanie Dunn – email for fastest response)
678-260-3603
sdunn@shorter.edu

Campus Fax Number
770-237-5292

Assistant Resource Facilitator (Pearl Moten)
678-260-3581
pmoten@shorter.edu

RIVERDALE
1903 Phoenix Blvd.,
Suite 150, Atlanta, GA 30349

Main Campus Number
770-909-3891

Librarian (Stephanie Dunn – email for fastest response)
678-260-3603
sdunn@shorter.edu

Campus Fax Number
770-994-0948

Assistant Resource Facilitator (Leslyn Beckles)
678-260-3610
lbeckles@shorter.edu

Rome librarians can be reached toll-free at 770-748-0231 + extension. Local numbers are 706-233 + extension. you can also reach the library by email at library@shorter.edu.

Librarians

Linda FloydLinda Floyd 
Director of Library Services
706-233-7357
lfloyd@shorter.edu

Linda Floyd received a Bachelor of Science in Housing, Home Furnishing, & Equipment from Auburn University and a Master of Library and Information Science degree from the University of Alabama.


 

Stephanie Dunn

Stephanie Dunn
Off Campus Librarian
678-260-3603
sdunn@shorter.edu

Stephanie Dunn received a Bachelor of Science in Humanities from Point University and a Master of Library and Information Science degree from Valdosta State University.


 

Christy FordChristy Ford
Library Assistant
706-233-7299
cford@shorter.edu

Christy Ford received a Bachelor of Science in Education from Jacksonville State University and a Master of Library Education in Library Media from the University of West Alabama.


 

John RivestJohn Rivest
Librarian
706-233-7297
jrivest@shorter.edu

John Rivest received a Bachelor of Church Music degree from Shorter University and the Master of Science in Library Science and Master of Musicology (Historical Musicology) degrees from Florida State University.


Kristen Bailey
Evening Library Assistant
706-233-7822
kabailey@shorter.edu

Kristen Bailey received a Bachelor of English Literature and a Bachelor of History from the University of Alabama at Birmingham and a Master of Library and Information Studies from the University of Alabama.

 

Library Hours

Livingston Library at the Rome campus

Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Closed Wednesday 10:50 a.m. to 12:00 noon for Chapel
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 2:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m.

 

The Livingston Library branches at Duluth, Marietta, and Riverdale:
Monday – Thursday: 9:30 am – 10:00 pm
Friday – Sunday: CLOSED

**Marietta Campus library is open from 8:30 am to 12:30 pm on Saturdays.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.